Come and Look

“Come and look!” She signaled from her tiny bed,

“Come and see my new babies all still very red,

Their tiny little bodies all naked and new,

And I promise to try my best to prove my skills true,

To be a great mum, I know your wish is for me,

With these six little babes I promise to be,

These little babies are my very first pride,

I know you’ll be assisting right by my side,

You are always there that I can see,

And I thank you for that, your little Honey”

(If memory serves correct, Honey was one of my breeding mice back in the days when I was breeding mice and selling the babies to pet stores.  So this must have been written close to two decades ago.  I do remember Honey was so excited about her first litter which is what would have inspired me to write this little poem)

Leave a Reply

